Sunday Funday #1

1st Day / 1st Week Activities

1. Procedures: I have a paper with my class procedures on it that I go through with all of my classes.  Then the students have a place where they sign stating that they understand the procedures.  I make a copy of the papers they signed.  This way they get a copy and so do I.

2.  Name Game:  5 different schools feed into the middle school that I work at.  Therefore, I play a name game with them.  I give the students 1 minute to think of a word that describes them and starts with the first letter of their first name.  Examples:  Crazy Cooper,  Magnificent Miss. Martin

3.  Lockers:  This year I am in charge of locker duties for my team.  I am going to have my students bring their locks into the room and watch this video.  http://www.schooltube.com/video/7500148465389dfb0b3f/How%20to%20Open%20a%20Lock

4.  Emergency Procedures:  I go over the emergency procedures with the students and then I put together a Jeopardy game that they play on the SmartBoard.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Funday #1

  1. Pingback: MS Sunday Funday – First Day / First Week Activities | I Speak Math

Leave a Reply

